Go To Search
Programs & ActivitiesParks & FacilitiesSportsplex & Centennial Pool/Park
I Want To - Help Center
Online Services
Click to Home
Winter Wonderland
Located in Centennial Park // 15600 West Avenue & Fun Drive

Ice Rink Hours

The facility is open November 22 to March 2 from sunrise until the Warming House closes. However, during resurfacing the rink will be closed. 

Warming House Hours
Days Hours
Monday - Thursday 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday  10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Sunday 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Rentals
Equipment Cost
Helmet Free
Skates $2

A photo ID required for rentals - no exceptions.

Modified Warming House Hours
Days Hours
Mon. - Wed., November 24-26 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday, November 28  10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday, December 24 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Friday, December 26 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday, December 27 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Sunday, December 28 10 a.m. - 7 p.m. 
Mon. - Tues., December 29 & 30 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday, December 31  10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Thursday, January 1  10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Friday, January 2  10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Closed
Thursday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 25 - Christmas Day

Ice Skating & Shelter Rules
  • We recommend children under 8 years old wear helmets.
  • Children under 9 years old must have adult supervision.
  • No one is allowed on the ice while resurfacing is in progress.
  • No one is allowed on the ice without skates.
  • Figure skating spins and techniques are restricted to times when 30 or less skaters are on the ice.
  • Warming shelter visits are limited to 30 minutes.
  • No hockey is allowed.
  • The skating direction is to be determined by the ice attendants.
  • Young skaters and beginners should remain in the center of the ice area.
  • Please stay on rubber matting while wearing skates.
  • Alcoholic beverages are strictly prohibited.
  • Smoking is only permitted in designated areas.

Violation of these rules may result in dismissal from the park by the attendant on duty.

Rink Closing
The rink will close if more than one inch of snow accumulates on the ice when maintenance crews are not available for removal.

For up-to-date information on rink closure, call the Recreation Department Weather Hotline at 708-403-6290.